ERC - Driving European Club Rugby Competition

Amlin Challenge Cup
Heineken Cup
Cardiff 2014
Amlin Challenge Cup | Where European Challengers Collide

Where European Challengers Collide

Qualifying Process

20 clubs from six countries compete in the Amlin Challenge Cup in five pools of four. The 20 clubs in the 2013/14 tournament are:
France 7 clubs (selected by performance in the Top 14 and the PRO D2): Bayonne, Biarritz Olympique, Stade Francais Paris, Grenoble, Bordeaux-Bègles, Oyonnax (PRO D2 champions), Brive (promoted from PRO D2)
England 6 clubs (selected by performance in Aviva Premiership and the Championship): Bath Rugby, London Wasps, London Irish, Sale Sharks, Worcester Warriors, Newcastle Falcons (promoted from the Championship)
Italy 4 clubs (selected by performance in the Eccellenza): Rugby Mogliano (champions), I Cavalieri Prato, Rugby Viadana, Cammi Rugby Calvisano
Wales 1 club (selected by performance in the RaboDirect PRO12): Newport Gwent Dragons
Romania 1 invited club: Bucharest Wolves
Spain 1 invited club: Olympus Rugby XV

The knockout stage of the Amlin Challenge Cup includes the third, fourth and fifth ranked Heineken Cup pool runners-up.

Social Media
© 2018 Content © ERC, Statistical data © ERC Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM